teacher training

The main teacher on the course will be Julie Garrioch

Julie is a 500ERYT Seasonal Yoga teacher, aerial yoga teacher and pilates instructor with 20 years experience working in the fitness industry. Julie is passionate about sharing her knowledge and experience with others to enhance their wellbeing and now training others to share the love of yoga.

The course will run from September to August at Julie's new studio - Aerial Roots Yoga & Pilates, F4, Elmbank Mill, The Charrier, Menstrie FK11 7BU.


Tel 01786 230352 https://www.aerialrootsstudio.com/

2018 / 2019Stirling September 2018 - August 2019 Course - 200 RYT
HoursSaturday 12.00 - 5.30, Sunday. 08.00 - 16.00
Module 1Saturday 15th & Sunday 16th September, 2018
Module 2Saturday 13th & Sunday 14th October
Module 3Saturday 10th & Sunday 11th November
Module 4Saturday 8th & Sunday 9th December
Module 5Saturday 12th & Sunday 13th January, 2019
Module 6Saturday 9th & Sunday 10th February
Module 7Saturday 9th & Sunday 10th March
Module 8Saturday 6th & Sunday 7th April
Module 9Saturday 4th & Sunday 5th May
Module 10Saturday 1st & Sunday 2nd June
Module 11Saturday 29th & Sunday 30th June
Module 12Saturday 3rd & Sunday 4th August
Module 13
Assessment & Graduation
Saturday 17th & Sunday 18th August

Glasgow

Glasgow

We normally hold two 200 hour courses in Glasgow every year. However this year we are only running one course which starts as below in January 2018, and a second 200 hour training in Edinburgh from May 2018.

We are bringing advanced and foundation teaching into our studio as a change for this year in the space of the second course. This will give beginners an opportunity to get foundation training and our qualified teachers to continue with their studies.

Our 300 hour course starts in January also. (For more info click here)

The course is held in the Seasonal Yoga Academy, In Pollokshields in the south side of Glasgow.

Yoga teacher training adjustments


Dates for Glasgow 2019

Friday 6pm-9.30pm & Saturday 8am-6pm

Module 1Friday 25th & Saturday 26th January
Module 2Friday 22nd & Saturday 23rd February
Module 3Friday 22nd & Saturday 23rd March
Module 4Friday 12th & Saturday 13th April
Module 5Friday 10th & Saturday 11th May
Module 6Friday 7th & Saturday 8th June
Module 7Friday 5th & Saturday 6th July
Module 8Friday 9th & Saturday 10 August
Module 9Friday 6th & Saturday 7th September
Module 10Friday 4th & Saturday 5th October
Module 11Friday 1st & Saturday 2nd November
Module 12Friday 29th & Saturday 30th November
Module 13 GraduationFriday 13th & Saturday 14th December