teacher training

The main teacher on the course will be Julie Garrioch

Julie is a 500ERYT Seasonal Yoga teacher, aerial yoga teacher and pilates instructor with 20 years experience working in the fitness industry. Julie is passionate about sharing her knowledge and experience with others to enhance their wellbeing and now training others to share the love of yoga.

The course will run from September to August at Julie's new studio - Aerial Roots Yoga & Pilates, F4, Elmbank Mill, The Charrier, Menstrie FK11 7BU.


Tel 01786 230352 https://www.aerialrootsstudio.com/

2018 / 2019Stirling September 2018 - August 2019 Course - 200 RYT
HoursSaturday 12.00 - 5.30, Sunday. 08.00 - 16.00
Module 1Saturday 15th & Sunday 16th September, 2018
Module 2Saturday 13th & Sunday 14th October
Module 3Saturday 10th & Sunday 11th November
Module 4Saturday 8th & Sunday 9th December
Module 5Saturday 12th & Sunday 13th January, 2019
Module 6Saturday 9th & Sunday 10th February
Module 7Saturday 9th & Sunday 10th March
Module 8Saturday 6th & Sunday 7th April
Module 9Saturday 4th & Sunday 5th May
Module 10Saturday 1st & Sunday 2nd June
Module 11Saturday 29th & Sunday 30th June
Module 12Saturday 3rd & Sunday 4th August
Module 13
Assessment & Graduation
Saturday 17th & Sunday 18th August

200 Hours

200 Hours

200 Hours

Seasonal Yoga 200 Hour Teacher Training (RYS200)

Would you love to teach yoga or go further on your yoga journey?

This 200 hour course is designed to help you explore Yoga on and off the mat. We will support the growth of your understanding of the postures, breath, and anatomy. And just as importantly, we would like you to learn more about your mind, impulses, relationships, happiness, through the theory of Yoga and its application into your every day life.

This 200 hour course is the first level of teacher training and is open to all those who are starting their teaching journey, or wish to develop their Yoga practice with a structured course.

It is called Seasonal Yoga because we include information on how to harmonise your practice and energy with the outside season, drawing from the Chinese cyclical understanding of nature, to create more of a balance within our lives.

The course includes Yogic philosophy, Asanas (postures), Kriyas (purification techniques), Pranayamas (breathing techniques), Mantra, Anatomy and Physiology, Meditation (The Self Enquiry method of Ramana Maharishi), the energy systems of the body, Chi Gung and other traditional energy practices. The practice focuses on the Vinyassa practices of Seasonal Flow and Ashtanga Yoga, although you will also gain experience of Yoga for special circumstances, chair Yoga, teaching with music, and more. We also cover marketing, N.L.P., how to run your classes, David Keil anatomy and much more.

We provide you with 2 comprehensive manuals, a Seasonal Yoga book, Seasonal Yoga DVDs, and a log book as part of your course.

The Seasonal Yoga Teacher training course meets and exceeds the National Educational Standards of Yoga Alliance at the 200 hour level. You will be a Registered Yoga Teacher upon completion.

This training is for you if:

  • You have been practising yoga for at least 2 years and want to know more in detail about postures, anatomy and physiology.
  • You would like to go deeper into the asana, philosophy, anatomy, and seasonal information.
  • You would like to truly understand what a seasonal practice is and how it can help everyone to live happier, healthier lives.
  • You desire to solidify your meditation practice and understanding of the chakra system.
  • You want to teach Yoga asana, Seasonal flows, meditation, pranayama techniques and Yoga Nidra.
  • You would like to spend a year with like minded Yogis, studying and discussing Yoga over delicious breakfasts after a great practice.

This course will take place on one weekend every 4 weeks, over 12 or 13 modules, depending on your location. For more detail on times and dates, please go to the information page for the location you are interested in.

We are authorised to certify you as a 200 RYT on Yoga alliance, on completing and passing our course.

If you would like to know more please fill in the enquiry form here and a member of our team will be in contact with you soon.


Dates for Glasgow 2019

Friday 6pm-9.30pm & Saturday 8am-6pm

Module 1 Friday 25th & Saturday 26th January
Module 2 Friday 22nd & Saturday 23rd February
Module 3 Friday 22nd & Saturday 23rd March
Module 4 Friday 12th & Saturday 13th April
Module 5 Friday 10th & Saturday 11th May
Module 6 Friday 7th & Saturday 8th June
Module 7 Friday 5th & Saturday 6th July
Module 8 Friday 9th & Saturday 10 August
Module 9 Friday 6th & Saturday 7th September
Module 10 Friday 4th & Saturday 5th October
Module 11 Friday 1st & Saturday 2nd November
Module 12 Friday 29th & Saturday 30th November
Module 13 Graduation Friday 13th & Saturday 14th December