teacher training

The main teacher on the course will be Julie Garrioch

Julie is a 500ERYT Seasonal Yoga teacher, aerial yoga teacher and pilates instructor with 20 years experience working in the fitness industry. Julie is passionate about sharing her knowledge and experience with others to enhance their wellbeing and now training others to share the love of yoga.

The course will run from September to August at Julie's new studio - Aerial Roots Yoga & Pilates, F4, Elmbank Mill, The Charrier, Menstrie FK11 7BU.


Tel 01786 230352 https://www.aerialrootsstudio.com/

2018 / 2019Stirling September 2018 - August 2019 Course - 200 RYT
HoursSaturday 12.00 - 5.30, Sunday. 08.00 - 16.00
Module 1Saturday 15th & Sunday 16th September, 2018
Module 2Saturday 13th & Sunday 14th October
Module 3Saturday 10th & Sunday 11th November
Module 4Saturday 8th & Sunday 9th December
Module 5Saturday 12th & Sunday 13th January, 2019
Module 6Saturday 9th & Sunday 10th February
Module 7Saturday 9th & Sunday 10th March
Module 8Saturday 6th & Sunday 7th April
Module 9Saturday 4th & Sunday 5th May
Module 10Saturday 1st & Sunday 2nd June
Module 11Saturday 29th & Sunday 30th June
Module 12Saturday 3rd & Sunday 4th August
Module 13
Assessment & Graduation
Saturday 17th & Sunday 18th August

Seasonal Yin with Jane Blundell

Seasonal Yin with Jane Blundell

Seasonal Yin with Jane Blundell

Sunday 1st September 3pm-5.50pm

Yin yoga is a balancing practice for your yang style of yoga. This is yoga for the connective tissue, not the muscles. Whilst remaining still in the postures we experience physical, mental and emotional equanimity. In this class we will focus on stretches for the meridians in line with the season, postures being held for up to 5 minutes each. The whole class is based on the ground and the overall aim is to leave feeling inner calm, contentment and nourishment. The class uses meditation and breathing techniques to aid the process of moving into a state of being not doing.

This class is suitable for all abilities. The studio is very well equipped for Yin yoga which requires the use of props. The class is 2.5hrs long and costs £20, but please get in touch with Jane to book your place, since this class is very popular and often fully booked.

Book directly with Jane: jane@seasonalyogaexperience.com / 07968233889