teacher training

The main teacher on the course will be Julie Garrioch

Julie is a 500ERYT Seasonal Yoga teacher, aerial yoga teacher and pilates instructor with 20 years experience working in the fitness industry. Julie is passionate about sharing her knowledge and experience with others to enhance their wellbeing and now training others to share the love of yoga.

The course will run from September to August at Julie's new studio - Aerial Roots Yoga & Pilates, F4, Elmbank Mill, The Charrier, Menstrie FK11 7BU.


Tel 01786 230352 https://www.aerialrootsstudio.com/

2018 / 2019Stirling September 2018 - August 2019 Course - 200 RYT
HoursSaturday 12.00 - 5.30, Sunday. 08.00 - 16.00
Module 1Saturday 15th & Sunday 16th September, 2018
Module 2Saturday 13th & Sunday 14th October
Module 3Saturday 10th & Sunday 11th November
Module 4Saturday 8th & Sunday 9th December
Module 5Saturday 12th & Sunday 13th January, 2019
Module 6Saturday 9th & Sunday 10th February
Module 7Saturday 9th & Sunday 10th March
Module 8Saturday 6th & Sunday 7th April
Module 9Saturday 4th & Sunday 5th May
Module 10Saturday 1st & Sunday 2nd June
Module 11Saturday 29th & Sunday 30th June
Module 12Saturday 3rd & Sunday 4th August
Module 13
Assessment & Graduation
Saturday 17th & Sunday 18th August

Mini Retreat with Lucie Potter

Mini Retreat with Lucie Potter

Mini Retreat with Lucie Potter

Sunday 3rd February 3pm-6pm


Give yourself space to ease the body and soothe the mind on this special winter mini-retreat

This retreat will focus on building core energy, flexibility of the spine and joints and deepening into postures. Winter is a time to retreat and rejuvenate. Just as sap withdraws into a tree's core letting leaves fall, this mini retreat will warm and ease our core energy, encouraging a healthy and flexible spine and joints using gentle flowing movement. We will work with the bladder and kidney meridians running up and down the back and front of the body, easing into forward bends, back bends and twists to help balance and soothe the body. Winter yoga is a slow steady practice, attuned to the breath, working deeper with repetition and holding longer in postures to release further, allowing a strong connection between body, mind and the present moment.

We will practise pranayama (breathing techniques) to ground the body, bring focus and mental calm, allowing you to fully appreciate the effects of yoga. Enjoy a cup of warming herbal tea before meditation, where we will practise mindfulness of breathing to still the mind and deepen awareness. To finish off the retreat, I will guide you through the restorative meditation and relaxation technique of Yoga Nidra (Yogic Sleep)

Book Here

Contact Lucie for booking luciepotteryoga@outlook.com or 07727 015703