teacher training

The main teacher on the course will be Julie Garrioch

Julie is a 500ERYT Seasonal Yoga teacher, aerial yoga teacher and pilates instructor with 20 years experience working in the fitness industry. Julie is passionate about sharing her knowledge and experience with others to enhance their wellbeing and now training others to share the love of yoga.

The course will run from September to August at Julie's new studio - Aerial Roots Yoga & Pilates, F4, Elmbank Mill, The Charrier, Menstrie FK11 7BU.


Tel 01786 230352 https://www.aerialrootsstudio.com/

2018 / 2019Stirling September 2018 - August 2019 Course - 200 RYT
HoursSaturday 12.00 - 5.30, Sunday. 08.00 - 16.00
Module 1Saturday 15th & Sunday 16th September, 2018
Module 2Saturday 13th & Sunday 14th October
Module 3Saturday 10th & Sunday 11th November
Module 4Saturday 8th & Sunday 9th December
Module 5Saturday 12th & Sunday 13th January, 2019
Module 6Saturday 9th & Sunday 10th February
Module 7Saturday 9th & Sunday 10th March
Module 8Saturday 6th & Sunday 7th April
Module 9Saturday 4th & Sunday 5th May
Module 10Saturday 1st & Sunday 2nd June
Module 11Saturday 29th & Sunday 30th June
Module 12Saturday 3rd & Sunday 4th August
Module 13
Assessment & Graduation
Saturday 17th & Sunday 18th August

Revitalise & Melt with Lucie Potter

Revitalise & Melt with Lucie Potter

Revitalise & Melt with Lucie Potter

Sunday 12th May 3pm-6pm

Put a spring in your step with this afternoon of revitalising practice. We will clear away the cobwebs, releasing stiffness and frustration(!) with qigong, helping anchor our rising energy into delicious stretches into the sides of the body with enjoyable flow yoga, building strength, finding flexibility, boosting our vitality. We will compliment this with MELT - hydrating our connective tissue, enabling us to increase body awareness and improve our stability and agility. There will be a break for herbal tea and delicious organic snacks. The second half will focus on deeply relaxing yoga nidra and meditation to allow us to fully release tension and rest, leaving us refreshed and limber, ready for the week ahead!

The session is open to all levels. If you are a complete/ beginner, contact me in advance, so I can offer suitable options as we go.

Bring a full water bottle. We will sip regularly throughout the session.

If you want to prepare in advance, sip water at 10-15 minute intervals throughout your day. It is not the amount you drink but the frequency - little and often is great for your connective tissue!

If you are unsure this is for you, do get in touch with Lucie.

£35 (Early bird discounts & Concessions available - follow booking link for details)

Click here to Book Or contact Lucie for further details.